Print Back to Calendar Return
City Council Regular
Meeting Date: 01/22/2019  
Submitted By: Wendi Gensel, Deputy City Clerk I

Appoint three members each to Parks and Recreation Commission, Planning Commission, and Public Works Commission with terms expiring November 30, 2022.
Commission members appointed pursuant to Chino Hills Municipal Code (CHMC) Section 2.28.050 serve terms coterminous with that of the individual City Council member who nominated them.  Parks and Recreation Commissioners Greg Higgins, Al Jackson, and Joe Schaffer, Planning Commissioners Stephen Romero, Jerry L. Blum, and Michael Stover, and Public Works Commissioners Vincent Jones, Bob Goodwin, and Larry Rovira have terms that expired on November 30, 2018, coterminous with the terms of Council Members Peter Rogers, Ray Marquez and Brian Johsz. Commissioners are entitled to serve on the Commission until a successor is appointed by the City Council.

Due to the certification of the election, the appointment of Commissioners was delayed to allow the newly elected Council Members Rogers, Marquez, and Johsz an opportunity to review applications received during an open recruitment conducted from December 3, 2018 through January 4, 2019. 
This action is not a project within the meaning of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) Guidelines Section 15278 and is therefore exempt from CEQA as it is an administrative change that will not result in any direct or indirect physical change in the environment.
There is no fiscal impact.
Code Sections 2.28.030 to 2.28.070

AgendaQuick©2005 - 2021 Destiny Software Inc., All Rights Reserved